top of page




Attention Introverts: These 4 Self-Care Tips Will Help You Thrive

Image credit: Pexels Introversion, extroversion… For so long, terms like these were meant for the classroom or the occasional dinner party and yet, now, as the majority of our country is living under lockdown, they take on real meaning. Whether inclined or not, all of us – at least for the next thirty days – will become willing or forced introverts. While over the next few weeks Infinity Wellness and Yoga will be supplying you with ample poses, affirmations, insights, mantras

Breath Series

"Be aware of your breathing ... notice how this takes away from your thinking and creates ... space" - Eckhart Tolle Breathing is the most important part of a yoga practice. Your breath in yoga is your compass and your energy. In yoga we refer to the breath as Pranayama breath, prana meaning “life energy or life force.” By learning how to breath, you affect your life energy. By changing the breath we can directly change how we feel. Your breath is your ticket into your presen

Mudra Series

Mudra is a Sanskrit word meaning a symbolic hand gesture that has the power of producing joy and happiness. Regular practice of mudras not only contributes to one’s overall good health but can be used as a preventive measure, as well. Our hands define our karma and our fingers are our power points. This makes them a link between individual Prana force and universal energy. The position of our hands has the ability to influence the energy of our physical, emotional, and spirit

Chakra 7: I am aware.

The seventh chakra is the Crown chakra or the Sahasrara chakra. This is enlightenment and pure awareness. It is symbolized by a thousand petal lotus. The crown chakra is located at the crown or top of the head. Mentally it is associated with thought, awareness, wisdom and consciousness. Physically this chakra governs our pineal gland, muscular system, upper brain and right eye. Thought is the element here. You have a basic right to know and to learn. Many of the issues one mi

Chakra 6: Open Your Eye

The sixth chakra is the Third Eye chakra or the Ajna chakra. This is also known as the brow chakra. The color indigo is connected with this intuition chakra and is symbolized by a two petal lotus. The third eye chakra is located on your forehead behind your eyebrows at your carotid plexus or third eye. Mentally it is associated with balancing the lower and higher selves, trusting inner guidance and accessing or intuition. Physically this chakra governs our vision skills, brai

Chakra 5: Being Understood

An open 5th Chakra allows us to express our truth as well as amplify our inner voices. So ask yourself: Are you speaking your truth? Are you listening to your intuition? What is the universe saying to you … can you hear it? The fifth chakra is the throat chakra or the Vishuddha Chakra. The color blue is connected with this communication chakra and is symbolized by a sixteen-petal lotus. The Vishuddha chakra is located in your neck region at your throat. It is associated with

Light Your Fire ... Chakra 3

The third chakra is also called the Solar Plexus chakra, or Manipura. The color yellow is connected with this power chakra and is symbolized by a ten-petal lotus. The solar plexus chakra is located halfway between the navel and rib cage. It is associated with the pancreas, liver, digestive tract, stomach, gallbladder, bladder, and spleen. This chakra rules personal power, will, and autonomy. It is the center where our personality is formed along with emotions, intuition, and

If You're Feeling Lost, Look Here First: Chakras 1 and 2 (Muladhara and Svadhisthana)

Chakra 1 … Grow Your Roots 🌱 The first chakra is also called the root chakra, or Muladhara. The color red is connected with this root chakra and is symbolized by a four-petal lotus. The root chakra is located at the base of the spine, near the perineum, and is associated with the base of the spine, legs, feet, bones, and large intestine. This chakra forms the foundation of the survival instinct. If you think of the center of a flower as the essence of that flower, the same

Chakras - The Lights Inside

So you ask yourself What is a chakra? A chakra (pronounced “cha”-“kruh”) is a center of energy. Translated from Sanskrit from the ancient Hindu Vedas, chakra means “wheel” by association with its function as a vortex of spinning energy. There are 7 major points of intersection for the flow of this energy running down the midline of our body, from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. These points are the chakras and they correspond to both our organs and our states

bottom of page